top of page
Untitled design (4).png
Untitled design (15).png

Our

Story

Untitled design (8)_edited.jpg

Hinckley Pride is a not-for-profit community organisation which aims to promote equality and diversity in the Hinckley and Bosworth Borough.

Our events offer diverse opportunities to gather in activism, protest, celebration, and advocacy. In the summer of 2023 will be hosting ‘Pride in the Park’ as Hinckley’s first official Pride Celebration. The event will feature a combination of local artists, tribute acts, drag queens and more hosted in the glorious Hollycroft Park, Hinckley.

This one-day event will feature the ‘Loud and Proud’ festival on our main stage, a speakers corner providing talks about LGBTQ+ issues and an interactive zone!

Pride events are essential to raise awareness of the LGBTQ+ community and to encourage a brighter and safer world, but we need your help to make them happen! Hinckley Pride is funded entirely by our community’s contributions and grants. Every donation, big or small, makes a difference and helps us get one step closer to fulfilling our mission and securing our commitment to the community.

 

DONATE TODAY... 

We measure our success by the impact we make on the community. The funds raised from our events are directly invested in the organisation to provide more possibilities for our community. Our ability to create events that are free and open to the public allows members of our community to gather in Pride to learn and grow in ways they otherwise could not.

What to get involved with? Contact the team today... info@hinckleypride.co.uk

Meet our Committee

cb21b953-2d88-4a0c-89ac-904d1b152695_edited.jpg

Charlie 

Volunteer Coordinator Officer
volunteers@hinckleypride.co.uk

22815622_10154841575170741_378170539356080061_n_edited.jpg

Helen

Admin Officer
admin@hinckleypride.co.uk

unnamed.jpg

Steve 

Finance Officer
finance@hinckleypride.co.uk

Image.jpeg

Dan B

Marketing & Press Officer
marketing@hinckleypride.co.uk 

IMG_2212-1-576x1024.jpg

Robin

Community Engagement Officer
community@hinckleypride.co.uk

IMG_9257_edited.jpg

Dan H

Events Officer

events@hinckleypride.co.uk

95852570_10158666253139406_8976305533506027520_n.jpg

Sian

HR Officer

people@hinckleypride.co.uk

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
bottom of page